The Academic Review Board consists of academics and practitioners from across New Zealand with expertise in different areas of the law. The Board also includes representatives from each university law faculty in New Zealand. The Journal’s Academic Review Board members are:

Professor Julia Tolmie, University of Auckland
Dr Cassandra Mudgway, Auckland University of Technology
Associate Professor Linda Te Aho, University of Waikato
Associate Professor Valmaine Toki, University of Waikato
Dr Brenda Midson, University of Waikato and New Zealand Law Journal
Professor Yvette Tinsley, Victoria University of Wellington
Māmari Stephens, Victoria University of Wellington
Professor Elisabeth McDonald, University of Canterbury
Professor Annick Masselot, University of Canterbury
Professor Jacinta Ruru, University of Otago
Associate Professor Nicola Wheen, University of Otago
Natalie Walker, Kayes Fletcher Walker
Helen McQueen, Commissioner, Law Commission
Jane Derbyshire, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Daisy Williams, Shortland Chambers
Stephanie Marsden, Canterbury Chambers